Knavesmire’s Summer Scorcher – Final YDRRL Positions after Race 6 Wistow.

Final York and District Road Race League standings are now available here. Safe to say we dominated proceedings , Knavesmire's Ladies 'A' & 'B' teams first and second! Knavesmire Mens 'A' team first and 'B' team third. Massive roll call of individual honours: Emma Yates 1st Open Female / 1st F45 Andrea Lancaster 2nd Open Female / 1st F35 Anwen Darlington 3rd Open Female Sarah Atwood 4th Open Female Cassie Holmes 5th Open Female Katie Godfrey 2nd F35 Lindsay Toulson 3rd … [Read more...]

Go Team Knavesmire @Bishop Wilton 10k – Report

Another great showing from the Knavesmire Harriers at Bishop Wilton. Being responsible for the organisation of this race dented the numbers we had running a bit , but we still fielded 48 runners. So firstly massive thanks to our race organisers, marshalls and supporters. The youth of York University took the races first three places in the race , just behind them we had Lindsay Toulson in 4th ( 37:00, 1st M40) and in a return to form Chris Roberts in 5th ( 37:06). Although not official it … [Read more...]

Easingwold 10k – report

Race report York summer league road race- Easingwold 2014 Well done to all those who turned out in the delightful weather at the Easingwold 10k road race. Once again we had great success in both male and female categories with positions in the top 3 for York Knavesmire Harriers. In the mens race 3rd place went to Lindsay Toulson with a time of 36.15, followed closely by Simon Collins with a time of 36.20. With many of our male members reporting PB’s for the course. In the womens race 2nd … [Read more...]

Great Start to Summer League @Pocklington 10k

Well done to all of the 90 members who ran Pocklington Summer League on Tuesday.  ( Results ) We had a great success especially as the Male and Female winners where Knavesmire Harriers. WELL DONE TO JASON HIGGINS AND EMMA YATES. In the overall race,  first place went to  Jason Higgins with a time of 36.12,  followed by Lindsay Toulson at 36.15 and Neil Stabbs came 4th with 36.41. The women's race was won by Emma Yates after a sprint for the line with team mate Andrea Lancaster. Anwen … [Read more...]

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Flickr
  • YouTube